Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro & The Chocolate Expo!

Yesterday, I was happier than a bird with a french fry! I met Buddy Valastro of TLC’s Cake Boss. I’m a HUGE fan. I live not to far from him bakery in Hoboken and I have been there a few times. I would go more often except with his new found fame the lines are exceedingly long. The normal wait time just to get into Carlo’s is around 4-5 hours. As much as I love, food waiting on that line is painful.

I went to the Chocolate World Expo  and it was FABULOUS! Everything a girl could want and more. There was tons of chocolate samples, as well as ice creams, cookies, brownies, fondue, cheeses, and of course wine!

My top favorite’s included (in no particular order):

  1. Breezie Maples: Best organic maple syrup products I’ve ever had. The most awesome part about them was their Maple Syrup Cotton Candy…yes you heard right: Maple Syrup Cotton Candy. It was like eating a syrup filled cloud. The taste of syrup was over powering or anything. It was phenomenal. I bought two bags hehe
  2. Pie Lady and Son: I’m not normally a pie kinda girl, but their pies were out of this world. They had debuted their Old Fashioned Chocolate Fudge Pie and it was amazing. I went back for seconds during our sampling.
  3. Picklelicious: Need I say more. I LOVE pickles. Delish.
  4. Screme Gelato Bar: Ah, it was like heaven in a spoon. I tasted Mint Chip which was based off of the York Peppermint Patties and Jack Daniel’s Chocolate Brownie Batter ice cream. Now, the first ice cream was good: tasted just like … well, mint chip. I don’t drink so having a liquor flavored ice cream seemed weird of me to try, but I did and surprisingly I liked it. It was actually really good. You could most certainly taste the Jack Daniel’s, but the chucks of chocolate and brownies was awesome.

Overall, the chocolate expo went well especially around the waist. I ate so much junk food, but learned so much about my taste buds. All the different flavors..ah! It was so much fun.

Xo

Nicole

One thought on “Cake Boss, Buddy Valastro & The Chocolate Expo!

Leave a Reply

